Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 1.57.41 PM (2).png

south creek.jpg

The South Creek Cup is a Golf NSW Vardon Event that is apart of the NSW Vardon Trophy and Is hosted here at Dunheved Golf Club

The Vardon Trophy is open to male amateur golfers who hold a current Australian or overseas equivalent handicap of four and under. The Vardon Trophy runs for 12-months, through the calendar year.

Click The Golf NSW Logo For More Information About The Vardon Trophy.

Congratulations Luke Park On Winning The 2017 South Creek Cup! 

This year we had over 200 amateurs competing in the NSW Vardon event. Including 19- Winner John Fearnley, 20- Winner Hanna Park and 2014's South Creek Cup Winner Zac Kirk.

Two time defending champion Troy Moses was unable to compete this year after turning pro towards then end of last year opening up a gap for a potential new winner.

The competition was fierce with the event needing to be decided in a 4 way 3 hole aggregate playoff between J. Fearnley, L. Park, J. Clarke and L. Rodger. In the end the South Creek Cup was won by L. Park who was able to survive the extra holes to win by 1 against J. Clarke and J. Fearnley.


South Creek Cup: Luke Park

Runner Up: John Fearnley

Captains Cup: James Sharkey

Colt Division: Josh Clarke

John Fearnley Junior Cup: Drew Hurley